Netbooks

N145, I am impressed =)

Just wish Ubuntu had a netbook remix installer for 64-bit. I’m too lazy to roll my own from the desktop edition so I’ll just stick with 32-bit development (XP and Linux) for the time being. My code should be 64-bit clean so it should present no problem.

I also ran Windows 7… for all of 2 minutes before I got thoroughly bored and removed it. There is no curiosity like with an OS like OS-X or desktops like Gnome and Unity, just… the same interface with a different chrome. Maybe thats a good thing for the Windows eco-system. But its not exactly something that inspires imagination.

Leave a Reply

